

Co-Chairs

Dr. Kathleen Hetherington (I)

Walter Olson (R)

Judge Alexander Williams, Jr. (D)

Members

Jay V. Amin (I)

Cheryl R. Brooks (D)

Mary G. Clawson (R)

Kimberly Rose Cummings (R)

Jonathan Fusfield (I)

William Tipper Thomas, III (D)

Introductory and Orientation Meeting

Agenda

May 5, 2021 - 7 PM

Please join the meeting from your computer, tablet or smartphone by clicking on the below link:

https://global.gotomeeting.com/join/558394869

You can also dial in using your phone: +1 (872) 240-3311

I. Introduction of Co-Chairs and Members Judge Alexander Williams, Jr.

- Dr. Kathleen Hetherington
- Walter Olson
- Judge Alexander Williams, Jr.
- Jay Amin
- Cheryl Brooks
- Mary Clawson
- Kimberly Cummings
- Jonathan Fusfield
- William Tipper Thomas, III

II. Introduction to the Commission's Work

Census and Redistricting data

Timeline review

Secretary Robert McCord

Maryland Department of Planning

Redistricting process

3 P

Co-Chairs

Chris Mincher

Senior Deputy Legal Counsel Office of Legal Counsel

III. Scheduling and next steps

Co-Chairs and Committee

- Structure for meetings
- Scheduling for meetings
- Requests for individual speaking engagements and interviews
- Hispanic Community Advisor/Partner

Executive Order and legal matters

Next steps

IV. Commission questions and discussion Co-Chairs and Committee

email: redistricting.commission@maryland.gov • web: Redistricting.Maryland.gov